Ken Cook Co. Boatpubs
Join this list of World Class Owner Manual Program participants:
Alumacraft Boat Co.
Azure Boats
Baja Marine
Boston Whaler Inc.
Brunswick Boat Group
Brunswick Marine in EMEA Inc.
Bumblebee Boats
Campion Marine Inc.
Centurion Boats (Fineline Industries)
Chaparral Boats Inc.
Cobalt Boats
Concept Boats
Correct Craft Inc.
Crownline Boats Inc.
Cruisers Yachts
Dolphin Boats
Doral International
Forest River Inc.
Formula Boats
Four Winns Boats LLC
G3 Boats
Hydra-Sports Boats
Indmar Products Company Inc.
JC Manufacturing Inc.
Landau Boats
Larson Boats/Glastron Boats
Lowe Boats Inc.
Lund Boat Company
Malibu Boats
Mastercraft Boat Company
Mercury Marine
Monterey Boats
Playcraft Boats
Pursuit Boats
Regal Marine Industries, Inc.
S2 Yachts/Tiara Yachts
Scout Boats
Sea Ray Boats, Inc.
Skeeter Boats Inc.
Starcraft Marine LLC
Stratos Boats Inc.
Stingray Powerboats
Sundancer Pontoons
Tigé Boats Inc.
Tracker Marine Group
Triton Boats
Triumph Boats Inc.
Volvo Penta of the Americas Inc.
Waco Manufacturing Inc.
Wellcraft Marine Corp.
XPress Boats

Association Memberships

Working in collaboration with the organizations listed below has provided Ken Cook Co. with the ability to define, address and influence the important issues facing marine manufacturers today. Association memberships are essential for keeping up-to-date on new legislation affecting our partner companies and for addressing the latest developments within the industry.

Creating World Class Owner Manuals requires the support and collaboration of many individuals. All of Ken Cook Co. boat books and marine manuals reflect the latest information on safety and other emerging issues that affect marine manufacturers, marine retailers, boat owners and the marine industry as a whole.

Ken Cook Co. is proud of its membership and support of the following organizations:
  • ABYC: American Boat & Yacht Council is a not-for-profit membership organization that has been developing and updating the safety standards for boat building and repair for over 50 years. ABYC is actively involved with the International Organization for Standardization (ISO) and is a leader in education for the marine industry, as well as certification programs for marine technicians.

  • WSIA: The Water Sports Industry Association provides visionary leadership to increase participation in water sports and to supply members with education and legislative action. WSIA committees found agencies to test product standards and developed the warning labels and owner's manuals that the watersports industry still uses today.

  • NMMA: The National Marine Manufacturers Association was formed in 1979 through a merger between the Boating Industry Association of Chicago (BIA) and the National Association of Engine & Boat Manufacturers of New York (NAEBM). Roots of this non-profit Association can be traced to 1904 when NAEBM was founded. An estimated 80 percent of marine products used in North America are produced by NMMA members.

  • NASM: National Association of Service Managers is the oldest professional nonprofit association of product service executives in the United States, founded when service techniques were just beginning to be highly recognized as a sales and marketing tool. NASM is dedicated to providing professional leadership and education to the service executive, while developing their managerial expertise in the business and organizations that they represent.

  • STC: The Society for Technical Communication seeks to advance the arts and sciences of technical communication, promote awareness of the latest trends and technology in the field, and provide innovative services for the education and professional development of its members.
2013 Award of Excellence – iPhone App More...
2008 Award of Excellence – Marine Online BookBuilder More...
Creating World-Class Manuals for World-Class Boats
Cobalt Boats, one of the world's leading performance boat manufacturers, understands the importance of providing (more)
The official source for your Johnson and Evinrude outboard manuals & more!
Ken Cook Co. - Recipient of the 2007 Future 50 Award!
IBEX Innovation Award